Conservation Commission

The members of the Conservation Commission are involved with other town boards in issues related to wetland permits, and the N.H. Shoreline Protection Act. They are also involved with the planning for Old Home Days activities.

The Conservation Commission is a duly constituted and official town committee, bought into existence by a vote of the Annual Town Meeting. Members are appointed to the Commission by the Selectmen.

The Conservation Commission meetings are on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:30 P.M., in the the Town Hall. The public is encouraged to attend.

For presentation on Healthy Living sponsored by the Conservation Commission at the 2018 Old Home Days, click here.

Commission Members

Name Title
Geoffrey Jones Chair (2020)
Paul Crosby Vice-Chair (2020)
Scott Semmens Member (2021)
Helen Tam-Semmens Member (2020)